Review: Lush “New” Shampoo Bar

About a month or so ago, I was getting really fed up with my hair. I’ve always had really fine hair that gets greasy far to quickly but it was beginning to feel really thin and the ends were looking totally frazzled. After doing some research online I found out about the sort of natural ingredients that are supposed to stimulate healthy hair growth these being things like peppermint and nettle. So I decided to look for a shampoo that contained these ingredients in order to get my hair back on track. Enter Lush Healthy Hair and scalp shampoo bar.

Lets start with what the description of the product promises to do for your hair, namely two things: give amazing shine and stimulate hair follicles. The shampoo promises to do this by using the natural ingredients of nettle, peppermint and rosemary. As with all Lush products they’re totally cruelty free and vegan friendly and the shampoo contains much more natural ingredients than pretty much any shampoo I’ve ever used.

Now to give you my opinions on the product. I find that it really does live up to its description. In the short term it gives your hair a truly clean feeling and leaves it shiny but not overly dried out. I do find that my hair gets less greasy in between washes which has helped me to stop washing it every single day. However, the long term improvement in my hair is why I would really recommend the product because my hair has never felt thicker and more healthy as it does now. Another plus is that I absolutely love the smell, it’s a fresh yet spicy smell and it has to be the best smelling shampoo I’ve ever come across!

The product retails at £5.50 in the UK, which I find to be a really fair price as I reckon the bar will last me around 2 and a half to 3 months. I would say that it can be a tad messy as when I left it on shower soap dish it did drip pink all over the side of the bath so I would suggest getting a Lush shampoo bar tin or finding your own tin to store it in.

Let me know if any of you have tried any of the Lush shampoo bars and what you think!

Leave a Reply

