Winter Lip Care Picks: Lush Lip Scrub and Korres Lip Butter

Due to the horribly cold weather and drastic need for constant indoor heating, I have been trying to take extra special care to avoid the nasty flakiness of my lips that I usually get as the weather turns cold. These two products have been doing a really good job of keeping my lips in tip top shape!

Lush popcorn Scrub and Korres Lip butter in Quince

Lush popcorn Scrub and Korres Lip butter in Quince

Lush Popcorn Lip Scrub:

This is a really great product for exfoliating your lips and you can lick it off  too! Mmmm popcorn flavoured sugar ( not sure about eating the dead skin flakes though….). Anyway this product contains castor sugar and fine sea salt which provide a gentle exfoliation when rubbed on the lips. Also coconut oil and jojoba oils help to keep the product together and provide a certain amount of conditioning. Although many might argue that this is a product you could easily make at home, I would say that it’s worth buying it if you’re lazy like me and just prefer to avoid the mess and effort of making your own every time you want to exfoliate your lips. It’s much easier to just have a small pot like this that you can store on your dressing table to use at your convenience. The product is only £5.25 and it will last you absolutely ages!

Korres Lip Butter in Quince:

This lip balm has a really nice hydrating feel which lasts on your lips ages  and I definitely think it has helped to stop my lips from drying out. This is great to wear over lipsticks as it will keep your lips looking smooth but it’s also great to wear on it’s own as it gives a really pretty tint for days where you don’t feel like having to make any touch-ups. One of the things I like so much about the product is the fact that it is so pigmented as so many lip balms and chap sticks really provide no noticeable colour difference to your lips.

Korres have 6 lip butters in their range including Quince, Guava, Pomegranate, Mango, Jasmine and Wild Rose. Each ingredient has different benefits for your lips but the Quince extract is supposed to have “moisturising and wound-healing benefits”. I am guilty of being a habitual lip chewer and I would agree that the product has got a soothing effect on my lips. The lip butter retails for £8 and I definitely think it’s worth it. I’m going to be getting my hands on the other shades very shortly!

Leave a Reply

