My Beauty Wish List

As I don’t have a huge budget to spend on beauty products, I spend a lot of time trawling through the internet desperately lusting after things that just don’t fit into that weeks budget. I have read a few of these kinds of posts before and I always enjoy nosing at what people are shopping or window shopping for. So I thought I would share with you all the things I’ve been staring at longingly on my laptop screen. These may be things I end up buying or things that just never materialise but here we go anyway…….

NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Isolde.

Nars eyeshadow

I was at the NARS counter in Debenhams the other week when I spied this wonderful duo. The colours are much nicer in real life; the lighter shade is a light gold shade and the darker one is a bronze. The consistency of these shadows was really creamy and the pigmentation when swatched seemed really great. I love bronzey eyeshadows as I have blue eyes and I think bronze always looks lovely on blue eyes. I’m definitely going to purchase this in the near future and I’m sure you’ll be hearing way more about it when I do. This retails at £23.50 on the ASOS website and if you’re a student you can use your discount to get 10% off!

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12- Hour Blush

 

Courtesy of the Tarte Website.

Courtesy of the Tarte Website.

Living in the UK I’m not able to get hold of Tarte products, which is tragic I know! Luckily some of the Tarte range will be available to buy in the UK from QVC in the next few month so I shall be spending all available pennies then. I particularly like the look of the much talked about Amazonian Clay blushes. The one above is in the shade Glisten which is described as a “shimmering peachy pink”, just my sort of shade.

REN Morocan Rose Otto Bath Oil

Courtesy of the REN website

Courtesy of the REN website

I have the Rose Otto shower gel and moisturizer from this range and I absolutely adore the scent! This promises to “nourish the skin and leave it lightly fragranced with roses”.  The scent is described as having soothing properties which is exactly what you want from a bath. If this wasn’t £30 then I would have bought it long ago but it’s a bit too much of an investment at the moment I’m afraid.

Origins GinZing Eye Cream

Courtesy of the Origins website

Courtesy of the Origins website

I had a sample sachet of this which I used up the other week. It was a good size sample and you only need a very small amount to make a noticeable difference to the under eye area. The cream has a pearlescent quality to it which really brightens your eyes up, it also really depuffs the area so I was putting a tiny bit both under and above the eye and it was wonderful! This retails for £23 on the Origins website but they do often have great offers and free gifts with purchase so worth taking a look.

So there are the items that I’m lusting after the most at the moment! Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what you think of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

